Princess Ja Myung (2009)

Princess Ja Myung (2009)

Mar. 10, 2009
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote


Views: 948 views






Jung Ryeo-won isPrincess Ja-myung
Princess Ja-myung
Jung Kyung-ho isPrince Hodong
Prince Hodong
Park Min Young isPrincess Ra-hee
Princess Ra-hee
Yeo Jin-goo isHodong (young)
Hodong (young)
Jin Ji-hee isRa-hee (young)
Ra-hee (young)
Moon Sung-keun isKing Daemusin
King Daemusin
Lee Mi-sook isWang Ja-shil
Wang Ja-shil


Watch Princess Ja Myung (2009) full episodes online free in English subbed kissasian.
Synopsis: Ja Myung Go is a 2009 South Korean historical drama starring Jung Ryeo-won, Park Min-young and Jung Kyung-ho. It aired on SBS from March 9 to July 21, 2009 on Mondays and Tuesdays at 21:55 for 39 episodes.

It is based on the Korean folk tale Prince Hodong and the Princess of Nakrang, which touches the story of the failed Nakrang Kingdom. According to the tale, there was a famous drum called the jamyeonggo, literally “the drum that beats by itself,” that possessed the mysterious power to automatically sound an alarm whenever enemies would invade its kingdom. The self-sounding drum caused neighboring nations, including the warrior state of Goguryeo, to hesitate about attacking Nakrang. A prince of Goguryeo named Hodong infiltrated Nakrang with the mission of destroying the drum. But the prince unexpectedly fell in love with the princess of Nakrang. For her love, the princess eventually chose to tear off the drum to betray her country. As a result, her nation fell into ruin and she was killed. Prince Hodong mourned over her death, holding her body.

The drama series, however, gives a new twist in that the drum is in fact a person, embodied by Ja-myung, the hidden sister of the Nakrang Kingdom’s princess. Growing up as the princess of Nakrang, Ra-hee is adored by her people, while Ja-myung survives a murder attempt and lives as a commoner. Prince Hodong, from Nakrang’s enemy, the Goguryeo Kingdom, is torn between two nations and two women, and must make a choice between love and responsibility.

Original title 자명고
TMDb Rating 7.5 1 votes
First air date Mar. 10, 2009
Last air date Jul. 21, 2009
Seasons 1
Episodes 39
Average Duration 70 minutes

Similar titles

Kiss that Kills (2018)
U-Prince The Series: The Badass Baker (2016)
Love Is More Than a Word (2016)
Falling Into Your Smile (2021)
The Starry Night, The Starry Sea (2017)
Wonderful Life (2005)
Oh! My Lady (2010)
Drunken to Love You (2011)
Are You Human? (2018)
My Roommate is a Fairy Fox (2016)
Together With Me: The Next Chapter (2018)
Dinner Mate (2020)

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published